Life in a Cube

image

While most people dread the cold, gray cubicle — I happen to love mine.

It may be because I didn’t had a space of my own when I stayed at home with the girls. Or maybe it’s the fact that it’s a totally blank space that I get to gussy up.

But now that I’m back at work, I can’t wait to make this boring cubicle pretty.

I’ve been brainstorming and pinning pictures in Pinterest like a crazy woman.

I’m looking to have a functional space that’s beautiful too. I’m going for light, airy with touches of teal and silver. Flowers of the faux variety are a must. And pretty storage tops the list.



The blog has moved! Read the rest of this post HERE. And don’t forget to bookmark the new website!

September Four

And follow us on social media!

PinterestFacebookTwitterInstagramEtsy

7 thoughts on “Life in a Cube

  1. Great inspirations.. I can’t wait to see what you do to the space.. Even though I prettied up my space.. the hard part is keeping it that way..papers,papers and more papers.. it’s tough.. I look forward to the seeing the space you create.

  2. I love my cube, too! (maybe we’re weird… whatever!) One thing I’ve done- I got some framed prints and hot glued the rough side of Velcro to the back so it will stick right to the padded cube walls! This makes it really easy to exchange prints, change out pages of a calendar, etc.

  3. No suggestions—your inspiration has it all covered! I used to prettify my cubicle when I worked in the office. It makes such a difference! Now, I work from home so decorating the workspace is even better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

