Eat Your Heart Out | Cupcake Recipe

cupcaketitleimage

I’m not sure what it is about Valentine’s Day that makes me want to bake cupcakes. Maybe it’s my three little girls who are obsessed with cupcakes and binge watch Cupcake Wars on Netflix.

cupcake1b

It could be that this time of year just calls for sweet and pink and yummy baked goods. But whatever it is, I’m glad I decided to bake these really good cupcakes yesterday.

They’re pretty darn tasty.

cupcake4

Last year I tried my hand at these super adorable ombre cupcakes. But this year I knew I wanted to do a twist and add a sweet surprise in the middle.

cupcake7

A strawberry. Red and sweet. All I did was fill half a cupcake liner with the batter then I added a strawberry to the center and topped with more batter.

And the cupcakes themselves are a super easy and really delicious vanilla cupcake.

cupcake11

I went easy on the sugar in the cupcake because I knew the frosting was going to be pretty sweet.

Speaking of frosting — I made butter cream for the first time and I’m hooked. I won’t tell you how many cupcakes I’ve devoured so far. But the number is definitely more than one.


cupcakerecipe2

cupcakebuttercreamrecipe

(original recipe found here)


And as always

stay connected

PinterestFacebookTwitterInstagramEtsy


Leave a Reply

