#TBT – Christmas 2013

I was taking a look back through some pictures, trying to get inspired for this year’s Christmas decorations. Our tree has been up since the day after Thanksgiving — but it just doesn’t feel right.

It needs to be changed up but I’m not quite sure what to do.

Gold.

More green.

Or leave it as is.

christmas4christmas3christmas5christmas9

I loved the pop of hot pink I used last year. And I’ll use it again this year, but I think I need to class it up just a tad. Yesterday’s DIY Gold handled mug has gotten me craving anything gold.

Do you change up your Christmas decorations every year or do you keep it the same? 

https://homefornowblog.wordpress.com/2013/12/10/a-simple-christmas-diy-wreath/   christmascover  https://homefornowblog.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/a-simple-christmas-painted-cones/


And as always

stay connected

 PinterestFacebookTwitterInstagram

9 thoughts on “#TBT – Christmas 2013

  1. I am the same! Total sucker for anything gold! This year my tree is full of only gold ornaments. As far as other decorations, I tend to mostly keep it the same year to year, although sometimes things may go in different spots, or I’ll pick up a new item or two throughout the year 🙂

    Great blog! I really enjoy reading it.

    -Georgina

  2. I keep the same color scheme every year. Red and gold. I just love it. This year I wanted to just do gold and ivory with a touch of green but I got vetoed. Maybe next year!

Leave a Reply

