Gorgeous & Handmade

blanket2

I don’t know about you, but I love a good throw.

We spend a lot of time curled up on the couch and now that it’s fall every family member needs a throw of their own. And believe it or not the temperatures are actually dropping below 70 here in Houston. #brrrr

blanket1

Now I’m not a blanket snob — but this is one of the softest blankets I’ve ever felt. And it’s handmade. But what makes it that much more special is that it was crocheted by one of my best friends in the entire world, Katrina. She is crazy talented and has been getting orders for these left and right.

blanket3

I’m not even kidding when I say my kids fight over who gets to use this blanket. So much so that pity was taken upon us and she’s sending us two more. #thankyou #crisisdiverted

blanket4

Winter’s coming. Christmas is coming (internal sob for how fast time is moving). This blanket makes an incredibly awesome and thoughtful gift. blanket6

If you’re interested in having one for yourself– let me know. I can put in a good word for you.


Need to catch up on my 31 Days to a more Beautiful, Purposeful and Functional Home Series?

Follow along here.

And as always


stay connected

 PinterestFacebookTwitterInstagram

7 thoughts on “Gorgeous & Handmade

  1. Pingback: 31 Days to a Beautiful, Purposeful and Functional Home | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

