Make It Beautiful: DIY Starburst Wall Hanging

starburst title

My all time favorite thing to do to make my house more beautiful is to create art. I made a starburst wall hanging out of stuff I just had lying around my kitchen.

starburstmaterials

I used glue sticks, an old spice jar lid and skewers.

starburst4

I took some time and laid out my pattern on the table just to make sure that the skewers were even on all sides.

starburst5

starburst6

The glue sticks didn’t end up working on the lid since it’s metal so I switched to a stronger adhesive. I put a string of glue around the entire spice jar lid and let it sit for a few minutes to harden up. Then I stuck in the skewers and wiped away any excess adhesive.

starburst1

starburst2

starburst3

I hung it in my girls room as a temporary resting place but I think I’ll maybe paint it gold and hang it in the bathroom. It was such a simple project and cost me absolutely nothing to make.


Need to catch up on my 31 Days to a more Beautiful, Purposeful and Functional Home Series?

Follow along here.

And as always


stay connected

 PinterestFacebookTwitterInstagram


 Linking up to: By Stephanie Lynn|Huckleberry Love|Carrie This Home|I Should Be Mopping the Floor|DIY Showoff|A Bright and Beautiful Life|Serenity Now|Liz Marie Blog|Craftberry Bush

9 thoughts on “Make It Beautiful: DIY Starburst Wall Hanging

  1. Pingback: 31 Days to a Beautiful, Purposeful and Functional Home | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

