Goings On|Dusting off my Computer

 

I think it’s about time for me to dust off my laptop and get back to it! I’ve been recovering from the long summer with my girls and getting into a groove this new school year.There’s been a ton of changes around here and I’m taking them in stride. So here’s what’s been going on at HFN lately — in no particular order.

girlsschool

First day of school for my 2nd and 3rd graders. Where is time going??

bdaynight

 

bdaynight2

This week I celebrated my 31st birthday with a sushi night with my husband.  It was a quick and intimate dinner since it was a Thursday night and the kids needed to be in bed by 8:30 flowersglad

I found these gorgeous orange gladiolus at my local Kroger for $1.61! I was so excited. I wanted to grab up a ton but I controlled myself. Flowers make me happy.

bdaygirl

My middle baby turned 7!! She’s turning into such a little lady.

nana

The girl’s Nana (my husband’s mom) came to visit and the girls soaked up every single minute. Since we live so far from home (Virginia), visits are always special.

So there’s the short update. I wish I had more decorating stuff to share but honestly I haven’t done a thing since the summer began. I’ve been working on some things around here lately and I can’t wait to share.

Ahhh — feels good to be back.


stay connected

 PinterestFacebookTwitterInstagram


9 thoughts on “Goings On|Dusting off my Computer

  1. Oh, that’s I nice picture of your girls with their Grandmother all cozy under the quilt. I figured you were busy with the girls being off school. You’ve got your priorities straight.
    Ginene

  2. Glad you enjoyed a nice summer with your girls. Happy Belated Birthday, alone time with our spouses is always nice.

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog. I’m so glad you enjoyed the planter.

Leave a Reply

