Unplugged

I took some time and unplugged from the world.

This is the only summer that my girls will be 8, 6 and 2. And possibly the last summer before I return back to work full time.

I’ve been spending my days making memories and living in the moment. Silly crafts with the girls, baking cookies and playing outside in the Houston sun.

Part of that is still doing what I love to do. Making this place into a home. And I have managed to do a few things that have been on my list for quite awhile.

girlsroom2

The girls room is inching closer and closer to being finished.

livingroomupdate

A trip to Ikea added a few things that have been on my list for quite awhile. Like this black and white pillow that I have loved for forever. And a bedside table for the girls room.

starburstmaterials

I made a really cool star burst wall hanging using stuff I found around the house.

I’m painting a piece of furniture that I hope will solve some storage issues and I finally feel like our tiny bathroom with no windows is done! I can’t wait to share it all.

So do you ever unplug and live in the moment? 

6 thoughts on “Unplugged

  1. I completely understand unplugging, I’ve done it before and yes, when you do it you are able to live more in the moment. Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

