DIY Rosette Pillow

diyrosettepillowcover

Sometimes you don’t need to go out and buy something new to spruce up a room or a chair. Sometimes all you have to do is look at what you already have and figure out a way to make it into what you want it to be.

That’s the story of this pillow. Sadly I don’t have any before pictures because I wasn’t sure it it was actually going to work.

But surprise.

rosettepillow

It did.

I followed this tutorial for this pillow. I used an old sheet — which happened to be the exact color I wanted.

It took a a few hours to twist and glue all the strips of fabric to the pillow but it was worth it. I love all the texture it adds.

diypillow

I’ve been on a mission to use what I already have before I go and spend money on something new. It really makes me appreciate what’s already in my house when I can use things in a different way. This method also tends to be very budget friendly.

And as always


stay connected

 PinterestFacebookTwitterInstagram


Linking up to: By Stephanie Lynn|I Should Be Mopping the Floor|Huckleberry Love|Carrie This Home|DIY Showoff|A Bright and Beautiful Life| That’s What Che Said|Nifty Thrifty Things|Delineate Your Dwelling|It’s Overflowing|View From the Fridge|Flamingo Toes

20 thoughts on “DIY Rosette Pillow

  1. LOVE IT!!! I always make sure if I have the stuff or not for a diy project before going out to buy. It’s the best feeling to make something and LOVE IT! And to not have really spent any money on it.. 🙂 Looks great!!

  2. I can’t wait to try this on some pillows that I have and have been wanting to cover them with something!!! This is perfect!!!!
    Thank you for sharing this!

  3. Pingback: DIY Sunday Showcase at PinkWhen.com

  4. Pingback: diy Sunday Showcase ... 8/16 - View From The Fridge | View From The Fridge

  5. Pingback: {nifty thrifty sunday #169} | {nifty thrifty things}

  6. Pingback: Making Monday [#53] - A Bright and Beautiful Life

  7. Beautiful! I would love it if you joined and contribute your awesome posts at my link party at City of Creative Dreams, starts on Fridays 😀 Hope to see you there at City of Creative Dreams Link Party.

  8. Pingback: My Favorite Corner | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

