Happy Birthday

andre

It’s funny that the older we get, the less birthdays are a big deal.

I wanted to start your day with balloons and 34 candles on a birthday cake and off key singing of the happy birthday song.

But you.

You were satisfied with a quick breakfast with your girls. All four of us.

You don’t ask for much, which makes me want to deliver the moon and the stars to you if I could.

I’ve lost count of the birthdays we’ve shared together but each year brings so much joy to my life.

I’m beyond grateful for you.

Happy Birthday, babe.

 

11 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Pingback: Smell Goods | Home For Now

  2. Pingback: What Went Down — May | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

