Bouquet of Wild Flowers

wildflowersbouquet

The sun was shining earlier this week. Out in our backyard, a wild flower field is blooming. These flowers poked their heads up from among the tangles of grass, leaning towards the sun.

wildflowers6

I picked a few and made a quick wild flower bouquet. I used a gold spray painted spice jar as a bud vase and added my flowers.

wildflowers2

They were so delicate and lovely. Their shades of soft pink and white. These flowers demanded to be gathered and photographed.

wildflowers5

At the beginning of this week, winter decided to return. I went out and picked these beauties right before a storm blew through, bringing a brisk, chilly air with it. I’m glad I had a little piece of spring to hold on to while the wind whipped around outside. Luckily, the temperatures here are returning to normal and I can see even more flowers blooming in the yard.

Does anyone know what kind of flower this is? 

linking up: Confessions of a Serial DIyer

 

16 thoughts on “Bouquet of Wild Flowers

  1. I have no clue what kind of flower that is BUT they are absolutely lovely! Thanks for sharing, and happy you were able to gather a little Spring before Winter returned for a bit.

  2. I don’t know what they are either. They look VERY delicate. Were they on the ground or from a tree? They look like very early blooming bulbs.Don’t they look great in the painted jar?

  3. Pingback: Stuff I Loved This Week | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

