Exhaling & Stuff I Loved This Week

This week was a doozy. My husband has had a crazy week at work which means I’ve been all by my lonesome with the girls. It hasn’t been all bad. We’ve had some good quality time but I wouldn’t be telling the truth if I didn’t say that it’s had its overwhelming moments.

Then —

car

This happened. What you can’t tell from the photo is that the bumper was actually sitting in the front seat.

My husband was driving at the time and thank God he’s okay. We’re down to one car for now and that’s a challenge with the hours my husband works. But I’m grateful that he’s in one piece. Cars can be replaced.

Even though this week wasn’t roses and daisies, there were still a ton of stuff that I loved.

This article about a family who stopped eating sugar for an entire year. I’m so willing to try this. Now to get the husband and kids on board.

I fell in love with a Creamy Jalapeno dip from Chuy’s a local restaurant here in Houston. I did a search and found this copycat recipe that I can’t wait to try.

I read this great article about battling entitlement in our kids.

And then I saw this. I plan on showing this to my girls in those moments of their ingratitude.

At home with Shea McGee Living room

This house tour had my mouth hanging open. Simply beautiful. The details are stunning.

My week has been looong. And it’s dragged on more than I care to talk about but I am grateful for the weekend. It’s like a sigh at the end of a long sentence. I’m ready for a weekend of relaxation and restoration. I’m feeling that itch to create something. So over the weekend, I’m going to take the time to be purposeful and create something beautiful. I’ll be sure to share my project next week.

What did you love this week? 

stay connected

 PinterestFacebookTwitterInstagram

2 thoughts on “Exhaling & Stuff I Loved This Week

Leave a Reply

