Dallas & Stuff I Loved This Week

I’m in Dallas for the weekend with my littles, tagging along on my husband’s business trip. It’s nice to get away from real life for a couple of days and veg out on Disney Junior shows and hotel food.

I’ve never been to Dallas so we’ll spend the weekend exploring and taking in what we can of this pretty city.

I’ll leave you guys with a few things I loved this week. As usual the list is extensive.

1||  These lovely marker colored Easter eggs from The Inspired Room. What a great idea to use with kids! Totally on this for Easter this year.             Anything to skip the messy dye!

image via 6th Street Design School

2||    Over on 6th Street Design School, there’s an awesome series sharing the design of a room from start to finish. Loved taking a look at the             process and the finished design.

Dying over this gorgeous DIY closet, done on a budget, with tons of REAL ideas you can use in your own house!

image via View Along the Way

3||   I don’t think too much about closets honestly. They’re just a place where I toss my shoes and occasionally get around to hanging actual clothes. But this uhhh-mazing closet makeover from View Along the Way made me want to live in this closet. Seriously. It’s pretty fab.

How to Remodel_HouseofGold

image via House of Gold

4|| Lastly, I love finding new blogs to read. I don’t know how I came across House of Gold, but I’m in love with her writing style and her brand new kitchen. And the fact that she’s from my hometown Virginia Beach, VA! Check her out!

 

I’m off to enjoy the rest of my time here in Dallas.

What are you up to this weekend? What did you love this week?

 

2 thoughts on “Dallas & Stuff I Loved This Week

  1. Thanks so much for sharing my closet! I’m dyin’ over those other features too! Those are some of my favorite bloggers!

Leave a Reply

