Spring Florals

I’m usually not really into trends when it comes to decorating my home. I prefer classic and timeless decor that can grow with us as a family and not be outdated by next year.

But one trend I’m really into right now is floral. I’m not sure if it’s the fact that Spring has sprung –even though some parts of the country are still trapped in the polar vortex– but the pretty colors and flowers just make me happy. And not your granny’s floral either. I love the punchy colors of the current floral.

Original watercolor #103

via

Floral Throw Pillows

via

Spring Mantel with Watercolor Picture | www.decorchick.com

via

Beautiful ideas to bring florals and colour into your home in Bright.Bazaar's new interior design book: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bright-Bazaar-Embracing-Colour-Make-You-Smile/dp/1909342203/

via

blue painting

A few weeks ago I painted a floral painting–though it’s not hung and probably won’t see the light of day at this point– I guess I was channeling spring a little early.

Are you getting in on the Spring Floral trend?

2 thoughts on “Spring Florals

Leave a Reply

