Going On|This and That

I can’t believe that there are only 3 days left in the month. Time is really running away from me. But I thought I’d take a minute to share what’s been going on with me.

It’s been pretty quiet around here project wise, but I’ve finally gotten the mental energy to tackle the mirrors in our bedroom.

I lived with the mirrors for awhile and came to the conclusion that the blue was too bright. I’m trying to choose between a deeper blue or gray. What do you think?

I made these clean eating breakfast cookies last night and they were a major fail. Banana + oats + chocolate chips + almonds = not good. I won’t be making these again. Too bad because they both smelled and looked pretty darn delicious.

I found these mirrors at Target clearance for $7.48! Can’t wait to get these babies hung.

I think Jack may have planted his magic beans in our backyard. This is the most giant weed I have ever seen in my life. Whoever said everything’s bigger in Texas was telling the truth!

Haven’t eaten Funyuns since I was in college. This bag brought back so many late night cram session memories.

We have been spending a ton of time at the library lately. I’m excited to be bringing up a whole new crop of readers. I love that they love books.

The weather here lately has been gorgeous. Frankly, it already feels like spring. I’m adoring the marvelous sunsets we’ve gotten the chance to see.

What’s going on with you?

Follow me: Pinterest|Facebook|Twitter

 

3 thoughts on “Going On|This and That

  1. I’m envious you snagged those mirrors at Target. My local store was out. Lucky lady! Also, if Texas is anything like South Carolina,the grass goes dormant in winter but the weeds still grow and grow. May have to get the lawn mower out just to take care of the weeds and our grass isn’t even green yet. Oh well, at least my tulips are coming up!

    • I should have bought two sets in hindsight! Our weeds are out of control so I think I’m taking your advice and pulling out the mower this weekend! Also I am so in love with tulips but I have a major black thumb. I would love to plant some for next year.

Leave a Reply

