The Bedroom|Progress

bedroom makeover 1

I’ve had a hard time with our bedroom. Not because its a hard room to decorate but more because I decided to redo this room using mostly things we already have.

Its been a challenge and I started off kind of rocky with the color I chose to paint the mirrors.bedroom makeover 3

But after a couple of weeks, I really like the punch of color so they’re staying.

For now.

We’ve had these tables from HomeGoods for about a year now and they’re extremely masculine and the color of the base didn’t go with the room at all.

table before

So a quick coat of spray paint helped them blend with the other finishes in the room.

bedroom makeover 6

I love how they turned out and though they lack storage they’ll do for now.

I’m in love with the livable glam look so in am effort to add some glam to the room I painted this sparkly flower thingy from dingy iron to a sleek silver.

mirror before

Love the way it shines though I’m not certain that it’s big enough for the area above the bed. I’m living with it for now.

bedroom makeover 5

And my new favorite silver sequin pillow made its debut on the bed. I also added a large furry pillow for texture.

bedroom makeover 2

I still have a laundry list of things to finish but the progress really gave me the fuel to keep on moving towards the finish line.

Related Posts

mirrorblue        tablecover         tablemain

Linking up: Coastal Charm|Sugar Bee|Keeping It Simple|Not Just a Housewife|Thrifty Decor Chick

18 thoughts on “The Bedroom|Progress

  1. Great job!! These simple changes make a BIG difference and saves money. Wise and creative woman you are ;= ) Keep up the good work, your bedroom looks really nice with the changes already.

    LaTrice

  2. Pingback: Going On|This and That | Home For Now

  3. Pingback: Thursday Tip | 2 Things That Keep Me Sane When Surrounded By Chaos | Home For Now

  4. Pingback: Neutral Nelly | Home For Now

  5. Pingback: What I Learned from a Model Home Master Bedroom | Home For Now

  6. Pingback: Monochromatic Master Bedroom | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

