Weekend DIY | Thinking Pink

weekenddiyI can barely believe that the first month of 2014 is already over. Where the heck is this time flying to? Before I know it, it will be 2015.

This weekend will be a busy one. We’re still celebrating a birthday and I’m STILL trying to finish our master bedroom. It’s getting there. Slowly. Very slowly.

So this weekend, I’m thinking about Valentine’s Day. Admittedly, I’m not big on this overly effusive holiday, but I have 3 girls, how can I not get into pink, glittery and all things sweet?

So in honor of my three darling daughters, I found some great Valentine’s Day DIY projects that they would love to do.

make your own glitter heart pillow via High on DIY

via

Now this pillow is pretty darn cute. This would probably be the extent of Valentine’s Day decor in my house.

Paper punch heart garland

via oh crafts

I love this colorful heart garland. And so easy. Great little decoration for my girl’s room.

Valentines Day DIY Crafts

via source unknown

Now I’m totally not the decorate for each holiday type of person, but I could really get into this totally understated and elegant Valentine’s Day wreath.

For Your Favorite Teacher | 10 Valentine's Day DIYs For Your Favorite People

via missrenaissance

And these little beauties. Be still my heart. Pink. Gold. What else do you need to convince you go run and make these? I’d keep these out year round.

So tell me, are you a V-Day person? Happy weekend! 

Follow me on Pinterest!

 

One thought on “Weekend DIY | Thinking Pink

Leave a Reply

