Weekend DIY |The First Step is Admitting You Have a Problem

weekenddiy

From what I’ve heard, the first step to recovery is admitting that you have a problem.

Hi, My name is Michelle and I’m a glass jar hoarder.

I don’t know when this started happening. I’d empty a spaghetti jar and go to throw it away but before I could drop it, my mind would think of all the possibilities that little spaghetti jar held.

So into the cabinet it went. Waiting for the day to be in a place of glory.

Only I just kept adding jars and never doing a single mind blowing project with them.

Except this one:

Cough drop holder. How earth shattering.

So in honor of my glass jar hoard, I give you inspiration to finally get something done with those jars.

DIY mason jar soap dispenser.. Love the idea of the cotton balls and Q-tips idea also :0)

image via

DIY idea: Repurposed Jar Twine Dispenser | Pastill.nu

image via

5 Fresh ideas for Organizing with Jars

image via

Chalky Painted Mason Jars

image via

Or you could always just recycle them.

Do you hoard anything with the intention to use it later on? Any other ideas on how I can use these glass jars? 

Follow me on Pinterest!

9 thoughts on “Weekend DIY |The First Step is Admitting You Have a Problem

  1. Oh, my gosh, this post is so timely. I just washed out a tiny little jar that Orange Blossom Honey arrived in. I thought to myself, “what are you saving this for?” Cause it is so cute!

  2. LOL… too funny… I have a few of the spice jars I save.. well..I keep my “used” frying grease in one in my refridgerator..(the one I fry chicken in.. it’s the flavor jar..) but I’ve know to store a few around.. thanks for posting

Leave a Reply

