Going On | 3 Day Weekend

I love 3 day weekends. We lazed about on Saturday but then got down to work on Monday, donating 5 bags of stuff to Goodwill. It was such a relief to have that stuff out of our house!

Beside the purging, we enjoyed the outdoors. It was a gorgeous day here in Texas. I wish every day was like this one.

The girls played a game of giant chess. It was so cute watching them haul around the enormous pieces.

We stopped and listened to this guy play his guitar in the park. I don’t know who he was but I don’t doubt that one day he’ll be famous. His music was intoxicating.

I gave  myself a kick in the pants and started on our master bedroom. Sadly the color isn’t right so back to the drawing board I go.

Last week I dedicated the entire week to talking about adding texture to your home. If you missed any of the posts, check them out, here, here and here. I know it helped me a ton to make my home feel cozy and interesting. Hopefully, you’ll find something of value in it as well.

How was your weekend? If you had the three days off, how did you spend it? 

sig

Leave a Reply

