How to Add Texture to Your Home | A Blog Series

texturecover

I never approached a room that I was decorating with texture in mind until I studied pictures of rooms I was in love with.

What they all had in common was layers of texture.

So what is texture and why should you care?

Texture adds dimension and interest to a room. A space is warmed up and inviting when texture is added. Texture is what makes it feel like home.

You’ve probably already added a ton of texture to your home just by decorating it with what you like. But my word for the year is intentional so that’s how I’m approaching adding texture to my home.

The question I had was: How do I add texture to my room?

I went in search of the answer and I found a ton of great ways to incorporate texture. It was too much great info to pack into one post. So I have broken it down piece by piece to share with you what I have learned about adding texture to your space.

I’m still implementing these things slowly in my own home and I keep them in mind for future purchases and DIY projects.

With all that said, I’ll be posting every day this week with some hopefully helpful information to shed some light on the texture issue.

Be sure to join me!

Michelle

image via

7 thoughts on “How to Add Texture to Your Home | A Blog Series

  1. Pingback: How to Add Texture to Your Home|Shiny Things | Home For Now

  2. Pingback: How to Add Texture to Your Home | Soft and Fuzzy | Home For Now

  3. Pingback: Going On | 3 Day Weekend | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

