Weekend DIY |

weekenddiy

New Year and a ton of new DIY inspiration

My girls don’t go back to school until next Tuesday, so my DIY time has been put on hold until then but I found a ton of great projects to get those creative juices flowing.

Blanket Ladder! Could work for towels too.

via

I’m not at the level where I’m working with saws and jigs but I figure this can be simplified by getting the boards cut to size at Home Depot and using wood glue and nails instead. I love the charm this adds.

Use electrical tape to make a striped picture frame mat #DIY #ikeahack

via

This is definitely my kind of project. Dressing up a frame with electrical tape. Genius.

How to make your own DIY Envelope Pillow Covers from one piece of fabric - full tutorial at The Happy Housie

via

If you’re not sewing challenged, like me, take a look at these simple to make pillows.

Mason Jar Flower Box Centerpiece tutorial

via

I love the visual impact of this project. I’ve been looking for the perfect thing for the pass through from my kitchen. I think this may be it!

Follow me on Pinterest!

What are you up to this weekend? 

7 thoughts on “Weekend DIY |

  1. Oh, my gosh, you have got to get a drill and some bits. It will change your life! It is so much easier to drill a hole and put a screw in than to nail something. I’ll never forget when I got my first drill and put curtain rods up. It was also the first time curtain rods ever stayed up.Besides, you will be able to make casual statements to neighbors and co-workers like, “Last weekend, as I was building a trellis…..” who will then look at you with awe. I was lethally dangerous when I started doing electrical work. I am not kidding you about this, I hooked the doorbell up to the furnace. I now restrict myself to rewiring lamps and changing out switches and things. I’ve had Home Depot cut wood for me, that was brilliant on their part to supply that service. I love that! I think some of your readers will really get creative now that they have learned about that. As always, love to see what you’ve been working on.
    -Ginene

Leave a Reply

