Bedroom On My Mind

One of the things I wanted to focus on in this brand spankin’ new year, is to make things pretty.

And the space that gets the honor of being the first to be worked on is our master bedroom.

Right now it’s a blah space that’s main function is laundry basket.

Something has got to change.

I’ve been all over Pinterest collecting inspiration.

Nice colors for a bedroom.

via Brian Watford Interiors

I came across this bedroom more than a year ago, even before I started this blog and I fell madly and deeply in love with it. So much so that it has never left my mind.

I may have found other rooms that I thought were pretty but none made my heart palpitate as this room does.

designer Brian Watford

via Brian Watford Interiors

Really. I love it that much.

Now, another of my intentions for the year was to repurpose so I know I won’t be able to make the room look remotely as fabulous as this one, but I figure I can give it a huge upgrade at least.

livingroom  design by Brian Watford

sitting area of the bedroom

via Brian Watford Interiors

So I’m deep in the throes of trying to figure this bedroom plan out. I can’t wait to have a nice relaxing {toy and laundry free} bedroom to relax in.

So what do you think? Do you love this bedroom as much as I do?

5 thoughts on “Bedroom On My Mind

Leave a Reply

