Weekend DIY | Back at it

weekenddiy

Christmas was all consuming.

The projects, the gift shopping, the wrapping, the planning, the cooking.

I’m glad it’s done. Now I can get back to my regularly scheduled programming. DIY.

I’ve been itching to do a project {not Christmas related} for the past few weeks and finally got my feet wet today by doing a little painting.

If you’re in the same boat, here are a few projects to get those DIY juices flowing.

Paint cardboard letters the same color as the wall

via

This I love. It’s subtle but packs  huge impact. My entryway needs some life. This may be just the thing it needs.

make your own book covers! lovely    gives height to table displays

via

My brain is focused on decorating our bedroom and these books would make a great touch. Only my handwriting may not be so pretty.

Paint-dipped old silverware

via

I’m a sucker for colorful silverware. These would be perfect to pull out for parties. I’m all over this one. There is always a ton of silverware to be had for cheeeeap at thrift stores.

Contact Paper Wall Stripes

via

The wall behind our bed is screaming for a little love and affection. And because we rent, a contact paper striped wall is pure genius.

What are you DIY-ing? Are you over Christmas as much as I am? 

Follow me on Pinterest

4 thoughts on “Weekend DIY | Back at it

  1. Great ideas.. I really like the colorful silverware…. Saw your comment.. I’ve always wanted to do a stencil project on the wall, I think I’ll go ahead with it.. I’m using Peace Love & Soul.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

