Mmm Yummy: Steak Pie

cover

When I was a kid, my mom would make this dish that we absolutely lost our minds over.

Steak pie.

Whenever I say that I get weird looks. Steak? In a pie?

Could there really be anything more delicious? I believe it’s originally a Scottish dish that my mom translated in her own way to make it a little more palatable to our American tongue.

Little known fact: I was born in Scotland!

celebratemichelle

Basically, it’s delicious beef, loads of onions, a smidge of garlic and beef consume cooked slow for hours until it falls apart. Then it’s popped into a pie crust and baked until crispy and golden.

sp6

I use store bought pie crusts because I’m a rebel (and also lazy) but here’s a great home made pie crust recipe for you.

sp2

Here’s the recipe. Enjoy!

recipeLinking up | Serenity Now

7 thoughts on “Mmm Yummy: Steak Pie

  1. Pingback: Mmm Yummy: Chicken and Dumplings | Home For Now

  2. Pingback: Sunday Rewind | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

