Doing it Myself|Little Green Table

tablecover

We got this little side table from someone who was cleaning out their garage.

beforetable

And at my favorite price: free!

I immediately knew that I wanted to paint this little table a vibrant color.

It already had personality with its curvy legs and I wanted to play up that fact. So I picked green. I’m still actively trying to add my pops of green in. I wasn’t sure that painting it was the way to go. I don’t want to overdo it with painted furniture.

Before I could talk myself out of it I picked up a small jar of Valspar’s Jungle Thicket. But it was too green. I added a bottle of craft paint in Citron  it was perfect.

paintCollage

I used the same chalk paint recipe as I did with our TV console makeover and again, I’m in love with chalk paint. It went on so easy and in about two coats it was completely covered.

I used a spray enamel to seal the paint and to up the shine factor.

We are running out of space for furniture in our living room but I found the perfect wall for it in the hallway.

Since styling has become one of my favorite things to do, I decided to go monochromatic with my accessories.

Two green books and a white vase filled with green and silver Christmas ornaments.

table3

Its a small addition but the color makes me smile. It ties in nicely with the rest of the room and will add a nice place for fresh flowers after Christmas.

What do you think? Is my little green table over the top color wise? What do you think of color pops on furniture?

Linking up: The DIY Dreamer

14 thoughts on “Doing it Myself|Little Green Table

  1. I think you picked the perfect color for it.. (kinda like the avocado color i used – so you know I’m partial to that 🙂 ) and you added the perfect touches to it.. great job.. and you know me.. i love the price..

  2. HI!
    I ordered some Miss Mustard Seed Milk Paint but haven’t used it yet because I understand that it has to be waxed every year. I know I don’t have time to wax things annually, and I figure my customers won’t have the time either. I like your idea of spraying a hard finish on it after the milk or chalk paint.
    My truck is almost nine years old…haven’t waxed it yet. I’ve got to get to that one of these days….
    Love the color and the color pop. You are getting good at this!
    -Ginene

  3. Pingback: How to Redecorate with No Money | Home For Now

  4. Pingback: Styling a Table for Fall | Home For Now

  5. Pingback: Styling a Table for Fall |

Leave a Reply

