Doing It Myself| Weekend DIY

weekenddiy

Happy Saturday! Cheers to the weekend!

It’s that time again. Time to get to DIY-ing. I actually plan to keep my DIY to a minimum this weekend. I have one project that I’ve been hesitating pulling the trigger on because I was nervous about how it would turn out.

But DIY-ing is not for the meek. So this weekend, I’m going for it.

As usual, here are a few projects to inspire you to get DIY-ing.

Bottle Lamp DIY #home #decor #upcycle #reuse

via

I love this idea. I think this could be upped by painting the cord a coordinating color in the room. Or gold. Can’t go wrong with that.

DIY gold on white canvas. Simple art DIY . Home decor.

via

I love the simple, graphic lines in this easy DIY painting. The impact is striking. I plan to do a smaller version of this for my bathroom.

Gold Spray Paint DIY Weekend Projects - The Office Luxe Blog

via

I happen to have this exact trash can from Ikea. This is an easy 10 minute project to knock out. I plan on spray painting mine gold for my new office area.

What are you DIY-ing this weekend?

Follow me on Pinterest!

2 thoughts on “Doing It Myself| Weekend DIY

  1. Pingback: A tale of dauntless DIY-ning | Hot for Houses

Leave a Reply

