Who Needs Orange | Unconventional Fall Colors

I’ve never been one to go with the typical. For anything. And because of this gift for the atypical, decorating with traditional colors {for any holiday} is a challenge.

I have giant eggplant colored chairs in my living room that clash with the typical orange Fall decor.

So in my quest to find something that incorporates my love of color, I found these gorgeous images using unconventional Fall colors in the loveliest of ways.

I am thinking all white pumpkins with some painted designs.....maybe textures with a glue gun and spray paint....

via

 Embrace My Space: Fall Front Porchvia

Fall Decorating Ideas : pink, white and gold pumpkins on candlesticks, with pumpkin vases {credit: Alicia Fashionista}

via

House of Turquoise: Turquoise Fall Decor   Velvet Pumpkin Giveaway!

via

Purple fall decor...would be beautiful for thanksgiving table.

via

LOVE this September porch decor - mix of fall elements and beautiful jewel tones | Centsational Girl

via

Here in Texas, the temperature finally dipped below 80 and it feels a little chilly. My fellow Texans will definitely understand this funny.

Pretty much. ❄ Texas winter summer

via

Follow me on Pinterest!

7 thoughts on “Who Needs Orange | Unconventional Fall Colors

  1. I love the colors in the pictures you picked. It is nice to be different. I definitely get the Game of Thrones reference. The same thing applies here in South Carolina. Maybe since we live in a warmer climate, that is why we don’t have to use those heavy, dark fall colors.

Leave a Reply

