Doing it Myself | Turn Wine Bottles into Pottery

bottle Collage

I always save my old wine bottles. For awhile, I did nothing with them and they just sat gathering dust.

Not one to have my home look like a Hoarder’s episode, I got on transforming them from plain old wine bottles to something decorative.

I’ve been on a re-imagining old things in my house kick so these bottles got a little dose of that inspiration.

Originally, I imagined them glossy and white.

Instead they ended up looking like this.

Streaky. Totally not the look I was after.

So I pulled out some leftover chalk paint from our TV console makeover and painted the exterior of the bottle.

What I ended up thrilled me to no end.

bottle1

bottle4

Even though we painted the TV console about a month ago, the paint was stored in a airtight container and only needed a bit of stirring before it was ready to go.

I plopped in some cheap grocery store carnations and now I have some pretty fabulous look alike pottery wine bottles.

bottle Collage


Take a look at some of my other DIY projects:

paintedpeartitle          diyrosettepillowcover          paintedwatchbox (1)          fauxnailheadtabletitle


Linking up here:

Thrifty Decor Chick | Craftberry Bush | Ivy and Elephants

13 thoughts on “Doing it Myself | Turn Wine Bottles into Pottery

  1. Pingback: Pear | Home For Now

  2. Such a great idea, and those will look nice as interior decor or on the patio! I am a renter too, we live in an apartment and have been having fun decorating and turning it into home. I look forward to checking out all your projects!

  3. Pingback: Sunday Rewind | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

