Liebster Award|You like me, You really like me!

I’d like to give a HUGE thank you to Lifeisbeautyflaw who nominated my blog for the Liebster Award, which is an award given to new bloggers.

LiebsterAward_3lilapples

So my instructions are to:

1. each nominee must link back the person who nominated them

2. each nominee must answer the 10 questions which are given to them by the nominator

3. each nominee must nominate 5 other bloggers for this award (who have less than 200 followers)

4. each nominee must create 10 questions for their nominees to answer

5. each nominee must let their choices know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them”

LiebsterAward_3lilapples

Here are the questions from Lifeisbeautyflaw

1. What was the make and model of your first car?

My first car I bought my junior year in college. It was a paprika (orange) Kia Rio.

2. Where was your first kiss?

Kindergarten I think…

3. If you could eat only one food item for the rest of your days, what would it be?

Banana pudding. Yum

4. What’s the best place that you have ever visited?

Clearwater, FL. They have gorgeous beaches and people I love!

5. What’s the worst haircut that you’ve ever had? Bonus points if you can provide photos.

I got a haircut when I turned 25 and I wanted a huge change. So I lopped all my hair off. Well, actually someone I later learned was a brand new stylist lopped all my hair off. It was horrible. Evidence below:

6. What’s one random fact that many people may not know about you?

I was born in Dunoon, Scotland. My dad was military and just happened to be stationed in Scotland! Sadly, I do not have a Scottish accent.

7. Is there one that got away?

Nope, I’ve got him!

fam2

8. What’s your guilty pleasure?

Reality TV. And chocolate. And wine. And naps. Also One Direction.

9. Why did you start your blog journey?

I always loved doing little projects around the house but never really had the confidence to just go for it. Blogging has given me the guts to do all the things I always imagined doing.

10. What is your idea of a happy and successful life?

What I have now. Beautiful children who are happy and loved. A husband who would go to the ends of the earth for his family. And chocolate. That makes me happy too.

fam

I’m nominating these lovely blogs and I think these questions are awesome so, lucky you! You get to answer these too!

The Colour Project

Abodenly

Vivalavintage

Inspiration My Creation

Confetti Style

Answer these:

1. What was the make and model of your first car?

2. Where was your first kiss?

3. If you could eat only one food item for the rest of your days, what would it be?

4. What’s the best place that you have ever visited?

5. What’s the worst haircut that you’ve ever had? Bonus points if you can provide photos.

6. What’s one random fact that many people may not know about you?

7. Is there one that got away?

8. What’s your guilty pleasure?

9. Why did you start your blog journey?

10. What is your idea of a happy and successful life?

 

 

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award|You like me, You really like me!

  1. Congratulations on this lovely award & I’m glad you answered the questions; we get to know a little bit more about you! 🙂 too bad I was not able to see your haircut picture, I think I might have problems with my laptop!

  2. Congrats to you! It’s nice learning more about the people whose blogs I love following. And I really appreciate you nominating me.. Well I guess it’s my turn to answer.. Uh oh… :). Thanks again..

Leave a Reply

