Going On| Birthdays, School and the End of Summer

The end of summer (as we’ve known it) has officially come to an end. The girls went back to school yesterday and the house is eerily quiet. Even with the baby running around looking for her sisters, the house feels super empty.

Our last weekend before school was jam packed with birthdays, a spa day for the girls and just getting ready for that highly anticipated first day at school.

IMG_20130824_174055The most delicious ice cream cake. Had to have a million M&M’s to top it off.Ā 

 

IMG_20130823_141011

My Princess on her day at the spa

IMG_20130826_080141

The girls going back to school. Hard to believe I have a 1st and 2nd grader now

Now that my days aren’t filled with summer activities, I have more time to get to my to-do list. I have a ton of ideas and projects that I can finally get to. I can’t wait to share what I’m working on.

So, what have you been up to?

6 thoughts on “Going On| Birthdays, School and the End of Summer

  1. Ohhhh, Mommy….. that cake! You are so super nice to get that for your girls! And a brave soul, too! My kids (AND their parents) would be on sugar overload! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

