Look at This Stuff…Isn’t It Neat?

Yes that was a blatant reference to The Little Mermaid, only my most favorite Disney Movie of all time.

But really. Look at this stuff. Isn’t it neat?

Michaels Collage

I stopped by Michael’s the other day to pick up some acrylic paint to paint a flower-pot. I did get the acrylic paint (on sale for .39!), but I also found some other incredible deals I just couldn’t leave behind.

michaels4

I have run across some fabulous crate DIY’s, so I picked one of those up for $8 (using their ubiquitous 40% off coupons). I can’t wait to get to work on this little DIY I have in mind to recreate. I’m waiting for another 40% off coupon so I can pick up another one.

storage_crate_hero_alt

Can’t wait to try this crate DIY

||via||

I also picked up 3 fabulous little vases. They are all so cute and add great texture. And guess how much they were? $1! The price was definitely right. There’s also a terra-cotta flower-pot hiding out back there that I plan to paint.

vases

My obsession with peacock just got a little deeper when I saw this peacock scrapbook paper. Fell straight into love and it fell right into my cart for $2. I already have done a little DIY art with it.

peacockpaper

And A quick walk down the canvas aisle revealed a two pack of 16×20 canvases for $3.00! I’m kicking myself for only getting one pack. When I went back to grab a few more, the shelves had been cleared!

michaelscanvas

I also grabbed up a small circle stencil. I have plans to make over some existing art I already have.

michaels3

Walking through Michael’s gave me some really great inspiration and I cannot wait to get started on all of my ideas. Now if I could just find the time to put these ideas into action…

Have you been to Michael’s lately? What’s inspiring you?

And just for kicks and giggles:

4 thoughts on “Look at This Stuff…Isn’t It Neat?

  1. So much cute stuff! I love the vases! I’m not a Michael’s fan. the one by my house is so cluttered and small that I stick with Hobby Lobby. I may have to check them out though!

  2. Pingback: Goings Ons| Around the House | Home For Now

  3. FOr some reason I always forget Michaels, and wish I wouldn’t!! I have found some the coolest items there. Thanks for sharing.. and reminding me that I have a Michaels gift card that needs to be spent!!

Leave a Reply

