Doing It Myself: Summer Wreath

spring wreath Collage

I really love a good wreath. And they are so much cheaper to make than to buy.

I’ve seen a ton of DIY wreath tutorials and I really wanted to make one to reflect my own style.

Enter the materials:

  • Wooden wreath form
  • artificial flowers
  • yarn
  • hot glue
  • scissors

I found all the supplies at Michael’s and spent about $7 total. Not bad. It was so easy, this is not even really a tutorial. All I did was hot glue one end of the yarn to the back and wrapped the yarn around and hot glued the other end down once the entire piece was wrapped.

I found some great flowers and hot glued them on in an arrangement that I liked.

wreath DIY

It’s kind of sparse and I like it like that. Call me a minimalist.

wreath DIY

Linking up here: Serenity Now | Design, Dining + Diapers | House of Rose

6 thoughts on “Doing It Myself: Summer Wreath

  1. Pingback: A Porch Makeover | DIY Garden Flag | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

