The Lovely Bowls

Image

I’ve mentioned before that the little things make me happy.

Image

That’s why when I found these little, delicate bowls, I smiled.

Image

I’m not sure if it’s the delicate porcelain or the dainty cut outs that make me love these bowls so much. It’s probably a little bit of both.

Image

And the fact that they’re pretty darn useful.

Image

In real life, I use them to hold my jewelry. I even hang my earrings from the cut outs.

Image

For whatever reason, I’m often unlucky in my thrifting. I marvel at those who can dig out a treasure from the depths. Me? I was lucky to stumble across these lovely bowls.

What’s your favorite thrift store treasure?

Linking up here today: Someday Crafts| Saving 4 Six | A Glimpse Inside | House of Rose | Craftberry Bush | Ivy and Elephants

11 thoughts on “The Lovely Bowls

  1. These are beautiful. I’m not much of a thrifter, but I do enjoy repurposing items to use in ways they weren’t intended…similar to using bowls to hold jewelry and hang your earrings. Good find. Beautiful pictures.

  2. Very cute! I love the cut outs too! Thrifting is usually a hit or miss for me..and I usually find something when I’m not really looking. You have a great find!

  3. Pingback: Weekend DIY|V-Day Edition | Home For Now

  4. Pingback: Sunday Rewind | Home For Now

  5. Pingback: In the Bedroom | His and Hers Trays | Home For Now

  6. Pingback: How to Use Thrift Store Finds In Your Home | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

