Doing It Myself: Abstract Art

I admit that I have often envisioned myself as an artist.

As a kid, that’s what I wanted to be when I grew up. An artist. I imagined myself holding a palatte, expertly adding paint to a canvas and then stepping back to admire my masterpiece.

And then I grew up.

I don’t have the gift to create art like a master. But that doesn’t keep me from trying.

I’ve been crushing on abstract art for so long. But we don’t have an art budget at this time, so I took matters into my own hands and created my own.

DIY abstract artDIY Abstract ArtDIY Abstract ArtDSCF1010DSCF1009

DIYing my own art makes it really easy to choose the colors that I want to accent. It’s also addicting. After making these, I wanted to paint everything in sight.

Have you tried your hand at abstract art?

Linking here today:

I should be mopping| From Dream to Reality | Made U Look | House of Hepworths | The Dedicated House | Serenity Now | Under the Table & Dreaming | Liz Marie Blog | DIY Showoff | Adoring the Simple | Sweet C’s Designs|

26 thoughts on “Doing It Myself: Abstract Art

  1. I haven’t tried it but I WILL now! They came out so great especially the last one. LOVE anything blue. *New Subscriber*

  2. I LOVE this. I do not put up traditional art (flowers, country barns, etc.) prints in my home. Don’t like them. I love this type of art & the only thing I have on my walls is painted art my children have made! 🙂 You did a great job!! Thank you so much for linking up! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Pictures for Girls Rooms | julie in the making

  4. Pingback: Au Revoir 2013 | A Look Back | Home For Now

  5. Pingback: Pictures for Girls Rooms

Leave a Reply

