The Little Things

As I’m trying to make the rental feel like home, I’ve been trying to fill up the empty spaces and make some things feel intentional. I’m trying to get the hang of this styling things that seem to come so easily to others.

DIY Dish4

Lately I’ve been finding joy in the little things. The little things being accessories.

Accessories serve the same purpose as the earrings, bracelets and scarves do for an outfit. It pulls everything together.

DIY dish3

In an effort to use what I have, I repurposed this .99 cent tea light holder into a…painted tea light holder. I don’t plan to put a candle in it, but I that it’s something small that breaks up the black in the two frames.

DIY Dish2

I like the white and the peekaboo gold.

tea light Collage

I poured white paint in and swirled it around and then added gold paint and swirled it around. Voila!

DIY dish

To me, the small things really do matter.

Do the small things make you as happy as they make me?

7 thoughts on “The Little Things

  1. The small things indeed do matter! I love accessories around the home because they allow you to switch up from season to season. We are in the process of moving to our forever home and I plan on painting the walls very neutral so I can always switch out and play with the accessories!

  2. Pingback: The Lovely Bowls | Home For Now

  3. Pingback: Goings Ons| Around the House | Home For Now

  4. Pingback: It’s the Details That Matter | Home For Now

Leave a Reply

