Weekend Joy & Stuff I loved this week

Happy weekend to all my followers!

image via

The older I get, the more the weekends mean to me. My husband has a pretty demanding job that keeps him at work for long hours and the weekend is our chance to kick back and spend some much needed time together.

I’m really looking forward to this weekend because we have NO plans at all. I think I’d like to catch up on some TV, relax with a glass of wine and tackle our to-do list. Which consists of only two things this weekend: deep clean the carpets and get on our over grown front lawn.

I did find a lot of great stuff this week that’s just too good to keep to myself.

  • This week I talked about being a Neutral Nelly and how I desperately wanted to add some color to our room. Well wouldn’t you know, just hours after posting that I find this discussing why neutral is not at all boring. {I’ve broken out of the neutral zone. I shared how I get out of color ruts here}

What are you doing this weekend? Anything on your to-do list?

Leave a Reply

